Only time I have to get entries in

So it seems that the only real time have to get entries into here is at 5:30am when no human should be awake.

What a week, my little girl and my darling wife have been sick now for a week.  Last week was hell because I tried to take care of both of them, the house, my niece and my job.  It didn’t work out so good.  I wound up home almost every day and wound up sleeping very little over the course of the week.  It has led to fears that I will come down with whatever they still have, I’m hoping that the massive amounts of vitamins I have been taking will be enough to keep me from getting sick. 

In case you live in a cave, here in the Northeast we got rocked with a snowstorm.  As far as snowstorms go, it wasn’t all that.  We got about 12-16 inches here in lovely Madison, NJ.  We’ve had worse in the 3 years that I’ve lived here, but still, that much snow causes issues no matter how many times you go through it.  In case I’ve never mentioned it, I HATE SHOVELLING SNOW!  The temperature has been crazy cold even for this time of year.  2 nights ago, my wife tracked the temperature (with our projection clock and outside temperature monitor) and the temp dipped all the way down to 0.2.  She was waiting to see if it got below 0, but 0.2 was the low.  Nice huh.

So, what am I doing up now?  We got a fire call (for those just joining us, I am a proud member of the volunteer division of the Madison, NJ Fire Dept http://www.madisonfd.com) at 4:30am this morning. The temp was 6 degrees.  That’s Farenheit to anyone wondering.  Fortunately, I had kept my bunker pants and boots inside.  Nothing worse than cold and stiff boots on a morning like this.  We wandered around a building (inside and out) for about 45 minutes before discovering a faulty alarm head and was able to go home.  I hope to lay down for a little longer before getting ready for work.

I’ll report more later.  I’ll be in Toronto later this week and off to Redmond, WA next week.

TTFN


 

About scavali

20 years of Information Technology experience, including 15 with Microsoft Services and Sales to some of the largest and smallest companies in the world, give me some unique perspective on the technology industry as a whole. Now I am the Unified Communications Practice Manager for Janalent, 2 time UC Worldwide Partner of the Year in 2009 and 2010. Combine that with my passion for photography, scuba diving, all things Key West and my time volunteering with the Madison, NJ Fire Department and you will find an eccletic combination of thoughts and experiences conveyed on this blog. Please contribute, I value people's productive feedback.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

