XBOX Catastrophe

So, the unthinkable finally happened.  The DVD player on my XBOX died.  This is a huge problem in my house as Janessa and I have been playing "Def Jam Fight for NY" (which by the way is an outstanding game, lots of fun).  While this is an outstanding turn of events for my wife (as she hates the XBOX and anything that can be called a video game, its not XBOX specific), she recognizes that this is horrible for me (I took ownership of the XBOX the DAY that it shipped years ago) and she has encouraged me to do something about it.  So I have taken the plunge and purchased a DVD drive off of EBAY.  I want you all to know that I am truly against the concept of EBAY and not because I am against the notion of auctioning websites.  My issue is that the EBAY environment is designed such so that people can be duped so easily.  If anyone out there had a positive or negative experience with EBAY, please let me know.   I need to know if I need to call my credit card company to alert them to possible fraud

I will write back as soon as I have received the new DVD drive and installed it and know it works.  Otherwise, a completely different posting will be here

Tonight I’m again going back to "school".  If you are new to reading my blog, I am a volunteer firefighter in my town.  I was recently part of a serious fire that ripped through a home here in town.  We were able to save the house, but it was a HOT fire.  Nevertheless, I am going back to the academy for more training (you can never get enough training when you are talking about the difference between living and dying in a fire).  I recently attended Engine Company (that is a story for a different time).  Tonight, I begin Truck Company.  I’m excited about that because it should involved forceble entry, ventalation, etc.  That should be really awesome.  I’m looking forward to it.

I’ll see about posting pics if I have any or can find any.  See my previous posting if you want to see pictures, etc infotmation about the fire.

Talk to you soon.

About scavali

20 years of Information Technology experience, including 15 with Microsoft Services and Sales to some of the largest and smallest companies in the world, give me some unique perspective on the technology industry as a whole. Now I am the Unified Communications Practice Manager for Janalent, 2 time UC Worldwide Partner of the Year in 2009 and 2010. Combine that with my passion for photography, scuba diving, all things Key West and my time volunteering with the Madison, NJ Fire Department and you will find an eccletic combination of thoughts and experiences conveyed on this blog. Please contribute, I value people's productive feedback.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

