Pictures from the holidays

So, I’ve been delinquent in posting to the blog.  Had a lot of stuff going on.  Not the least of which has been a trip to Seattle that went badly and a trip to Reston, VA that didn’t go so badly.  Something I didn’t do was post some pictures from the family Holiday Road down to Key West for the Christmas Holiday.  So included in the photo space are some of the sunrise pictures I took from the South East side of Key West on a morning before christmas.  I think they came out pretty good.  My 3 year old Canon Powershot G2 is still a good camera.  At 4 megapixels, it takes terrific photos.  Nevertheless, I’ve upgraded to a Canon EOS 10D.  Once I am a little more proficient at taking pics with it I’ll post some.
 
Seattle was a nice trip.  Always like going out there, despite the rain and believe me, it was raining.  Still, its hard not to like Seattle, even in the rain.  Problem was that I caught a cold and found myself needing to come home a little early rather than try to stick out the week.  I was pretty sick.  Nevertheless, had a nifty visit to the Boeing Musem of Flight.  If you have a chance to get out to Seattle, I would encourage a visit.  I happen to be a big fan of the SR-71 they have on display, but the other planes are magnificent as well as the different exhibits including fliying simulations and more.  Good stuff.
 
Reston wasn’t much to speak of. That’s only because I was tied up at my company’s office in a meeting for pretty much the whole day.  One thing I will say is that Dulles Airport is an adventure in itself. I’ve been to ariports all over the world, Atlanta being one of the ones I dislike the most, but Dulles is right up there with Atlanta.  Its too easy to get confused around there.  Now before I get any comments on how Atlanta’s airport isn’t confusing, that’s true, it isn’t.  Its just a crappy airport.
 
Tune in later for pictures from San Diego as I am scheduled to go out there on Monday 2/5.
About scavali

20 years of Information Technology experience, including 15 with Microsoft Services and Sales to some of the largest and smallest companies in the world, give me some unique perspective on the technology industry as a whole. Now I am the Unified Communications Practice Manager for Janalent, 2 time UC Worldwide Partner of the Year in 2009 and 2010. Combine that with my passion for photography, scuba diving, all things Key West and my time volunteering with the Madison, NJ Fire Department and you will find an eccletic combination of thoughts and experiences conveyed on this blog. Please contribute, I value people's productive feedback.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

