I’m back

So, I hadn’t updated this site in a while.  Just couldn’t find the time although you could argue that if it were important enough, I’d make the time.  Fair enough, so what is going on.
 
Just got back from my travels to Orlando as part of a meeting for my work with the really big software company that I’ve referenced in other posts.  I could not be more impressed in the 10 years that I’ve been there.  I saw so many terrific things that I left amazed and proud as I once used to be of my company. 
 
So one of the things that I’m excited about, I’m running a pre-release of Windows Vista on my laptop (a toshiba M200).  It is awesome.  I decided that my XP installation was running so bad that it couldn’t get much worse, so I had the machine wiped and relloaded.  I really is impressive.  If anyone out there has the opportunity to run Vista, I would recommend you do it.  REALLY.  It is amazing and is just a drop in the bucket compared with what we will be able to do in the future.
 
The Aero Glass UI even on my M200 is impressive to say the least.  I can’t wait to dig deeper into the product.  As I learn more, I’ll provide some updates.  I have some pics as well, but I need to pull them off of my camera first.
About scavali

20 years of Information Technology experience, including 15 with Microsoft Services and Sales to some of the largest and smallest companies in the world, give me some unique perspective on the technology industry as a whole. Now I am the Unified Communications Practice Manager for Janalent, 2 time UC Worldwide Partner of the Year in 2009 and 2010. Combine that with my passion for photography, scuba diving, all things Key West and my time volunteering with the Madison, NJ Fire Department and you will find an eccletic combination of thoughts and experiences conveyed on this blog. Please contribute, I value people's productive feedback.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

