Check this out, got a good one

So, I’m testing the email publishing capabilities of my spaces site.  Its pretty exciting and I dig it, but I’m having some problems with adding photo albums to the site.  For some reason, it appears that the photo upload control doesn’t seem to interact too well with Vista and IE 7.  I tried to send a problem ticket to support, but for some reason the browser form didn’t appear to work right with IE7 either.  *sigh*.

 

Nevertheless, I’ve been away on vacation the last couple of weeks.  Last week was my first week back and I had to get back to work.  I’m still working, but I have started to go through my pictures to share some of them here, not to mention no our shutterfly site.  Anyway, I had an opportunity to catch an offshore storm while we were out in Key West.  Florida is great for these kinds of storms and if you have the patience and some luck, you might get a decent shot.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have a tripod and the best luck.  Included is a shot that I managed to capture of the lightning up in the clouds, but this was the best shot I was able to manage.  Better luck next time, right 🙂

About scavali

20 years of Information Technology experience, including 15 with Microsoft Services and Sales to some of the largest and smallest companies in the world, give me some unique perspective on the technology industry as a whole. Now I am the Unified Communications Practice Manager for Janalent, 2 time UC Worldwide Partner of the Year in 2009 and 2010. Combine that with my passion for photography, scuba diving, all things Key West and my time volunteering with the Madison, NJ Fire Department and you will find an eccletic combination of thoughts and experiences conveyed on this blog. Please contribute, I value people's productive feedback.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

