Where does the time go

So welcome to Q4 on the sales team….. I have been in my position now for just a little over a year, but its my first full year on the team and my first REAL Q4 on this side of the business.  After spending 11 years as a technical resource who wasn’t paid based on what I sold (for the most part), Q4 was pretty much a non-event.  Now, I don’t know where I will get 5 minutes to myself.  Its a non-stop flurry of emails and phone calls and IMs that escalate to phone calls (thank god I sell this nifty Unified Communications technology).  All because I’m hoping to sneak just a couple of deals in before the end of the year. 

On top of all of this, I can’t believe that it is already May.  It has been just under a year since I tore up my knee.  It was Memorial Day weekend last year.  Where the hell has the time gone.  I suppose spending all of last summer in a chair didn’t really help me much since by the time I was walking, the summer was over.  Nevertheless, it goes fast.  This summer will most certainly be different.  We have an unbelievable amount of stuff planned and we have to plan a trip to LA so my wife and I can visit the set of MONK and meet the cast.  A little something that we bid on at the auction for my daughter’s school.  Crazy!!!

PICTURES

I realized looking at my site, that I haven’t posted pics in a long time.  I’ll have to update that as well. 

POLITICS

Once I can catch my breath long enough to string together something coherent, I’ll put some postings up regarding the state of politics in my mind.  Last time I posted anything on the topic it was about how our good govenernor (Jon Corzine) was looking to go ahead and take yet MORE money from the good residents of NJ.  Its amazing that in the state with the highest property taxes in the country that we continue to see our taxes go up and the state government do NOTHING to cut REAL spending.  Sure, they will close the state parks etc, but do NOTHING about the abuses that the BLOATED workforce they have in Trenton are perpetrating on the citizens of the state.  Actually, it is a little unfair to blame the state workers for this.  The reality is that it simple is the apathy of the NJ Voter that has put us in this position.  If the voters would take back their state and send a message to Trenton that we will not continue to take this, then perhaps we would get the change we need.

 

I digress, I have work to get back to.  With that said, check out the new Zune 2.5 software.  The Zune team continues to do good work and listens to the users to provide real quality updates.

 

TTFN

About scavali

20 years of Information Technology experience, including 15 with Microsoft Services and Sales to some of the largest and smallest companies in the world, give me some unique perspective on the technology industry as a whole. Now I am the Unified Communications Practice Manager for Janalent, 2 time UC Worldwide Partner of the Year in 2009 and 2010. Combine that with my passion for photography, scuba diving, all things Key West and my time volunteering with the Madison, NJ Fire Department and you will find an eccletic combination of thoughts and experiences conveyed on this blog. Please contribute, I value people's productive feedback.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

