More on Key West

On the back of my last post where I comment on how the Blond Giraffe has effectively sold out and now uses Graham Cracker crusts, I thought I would put some additional information up on my trip to Key West.  My best friend Bill Matlock and I took some well needed "break time" and visited my father in-law down in Key West.  Bill and I went to college together and he and his family live outside the Beltway in Virginia.  My Father In-Law Jimmy was glad to have us.  He lives down in Key West and is full of some great old time Key West Conch stories.  Its terrific.  He and his family owned a restaurant for more than 30 years called the Hickory House on Stock Island.  Now he is retired and was the PERFECT host for us for the 5 days we were down there.  It was a Mini Season for lobster so we spent 3 days diving for lobster and 1 day golfing before taking the last day to unwind and travel home.
 
Have some pics I’m including here. Can’t wait to get back down to see him again and it was awesome to spend time with Bill.

About scavali

20 years of Information Technology experience, including 15 with Microsoft Services and Sales to some of the largest and smallest companies in the world, give me some unique perspective on the technology industry as a whole. Now I am the Unified Communications Practice Manager for Janalent, 2 time UC Worldwide Partner of the Year in 2009 and 2010. Combine that with my passion for photography, scuba diving, all things Key West and my time volunteering with the Madison, NJ Fire Department and you will find an eccletic combination of thoughts and experiences conveyed on this blog. Please contribute, I value people's productive feedback.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

